Non-clients are able to leave yelp reviews.

Recently I received some negative reviews on yelp. I was curious about this because I don’t allow for unhappy customers. What I quickly realized was the reviews were left by people who were not my clients. Because yelp doesn’t have any verification system in place to stop this practice it allows unscrupulous people to cause harm. Yelp has proven to be over the years a very good business generator. Because of that these harmful negative reviews can be very costly. These reviews are not placed by my actual clients I have absolutely no way of recourse. I have no contact information of any type. I never did any work for them. I have written several times about my dissatisfaction with yelp, this only adds to the list.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Non-clients are able to leave yelp reviews.

  1. shoes says:

    Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I deal with such info much.
    I was looking for this certain info for a
    very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

  2. Mose says:

    Simply desire to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness in your post is just excellent and i could assume you
    are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow
    me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  3. Good day I am so thrilled I found your weblog, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was researching on Yahoo for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a
    fantastic post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but
    I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent b.

Leave a comment